Description Qty Item Price  
your basket is empty

sub total£0.00  
£ $
proceed to checkout

Steering Committee

The SMSWG Steering Committee Members are:

  • Frank Popielas (Chair), Dana Holding Corporation
  • Allison Barnard-Feeney, NIST
  • Conrad Bock, NIST
  • Roger Burkhart, John Deere
  • Peter Coleman, Airbus
  • Jian (John) Dong, Boeing
  • Ralf Hartmann, Astrium
  • Christopher Hess, Astrium
  • Edward Ladzinski, Dassault Systemes 
  • Ahmed Noor, Old Dominion University
  • Mark Sampson, Siemens PLM Software


    Frank Popielas

    Dana Holding Corp.

    Frank started his career with Dana at the Sealing Products Group, Victor Reinz in Europe in1994. He worked as a project engineer in the R&D center and was responsible for the MLS (Multi Layer Steel Gaskets) team in the development and of the FEA capabilities in the Victor Reinz Group. In 1999, Frank moved to the Victor Reinz facility in North America in 1999.
    He is currently Sr. Manager for Global CAE at the Power Technologies Group, Dana Holding Corp. responsible for the global CAE activities of the Group and the development of new simulation related technologies. Frank is a mentor for advanced development projects, leads Dana CAE Council and is head of Dana CAE. Within this role he is responsible for the global Dana CAE activities and strategic developments in this area for the Corporation.
    In addition  Frank has been a member of the NAFEMS Steering Committee Americas since 2011. He has produced several publications over the last few years in Germany, India, Russia and the USA covering topics including CAE, material development and product technology for sealing and shielding application. Frank holds over 30 patents.