Description Qty Item Price  
your basket is empty

sub total£0.00  
£ $
proceed to checkout

Introduction to:
Essential Principles of Simulation Data Management 

FREE Webinar

Click here to stream the webinar recording


28th October 2013 

14:00 GMT, 15:00 CET,  10:00 EST, 07:00 PST


This FREE Webinar introduces the subject of Simulation Process and Data Management and will be followed followed by a short Q&A on the content of the upcoming e-learning course, Essential Principles of Simulation Data Management and the logistics of enrollment and attendance.

The webinar will introduce SPDM and address the following key points:

  • Why does Simulation & Process Data Management matter?
  • Who is using SPDM?
  • What makes the difference between success and failure?
  • Why should I attend the course?


Who Should Attend?

The target audience for this webinar and the associated course is managers, engineers, analysts, methods consultants and IT/PLM staff who wish to understand the capabilities and potential benefits of SPDM solutions. 


Webinar Presenters

Mark Norris 

Mark Norris is a PLM and SPDM consultant who recently completed a two year study of Simulation Process and Data Management at early adopters. He is the author of the NAFEMS Simulation Data Management White Paper: Business Value from Simulation Data Management – A decade of Production Experience. He advises major companies on PLM & SPDM and how to achieve business value.

He has thirty years of experience of applying IT, including simulation, data and process management to improve engineering processes. He has completed projects for Aerospace, Defence and Automotive OEMs, tier I suppliers and a leading CPG company. 

Mark is a Chartered Engineer and was awarded the N.E.Rowe medal by the Royal Aeronautical Society for his work on the simulation of crack propagation in bonded fuselage structures. Until recently he was the Industry Principal for PLM and SPDM in Europeat Infosys, an IT and engineering services supplier.

Peter Bartholomew

Peter was most recently a Senior Fellow at QinetiQ/the Royal Aircraft Establishment. His background is in Design Optimization, Structural analysis especially FE methods, Data Management and Military Airworthiness. 

Peter is a Member of the NAFEMS Simulation Data Management Working Group, Chairman of the NAFEMS CAD/CAE Working Group and was the  Editor of NAFEMS SDM Business Value White Paper.


Details

Event Type: Free Webinar
Location: Online
Date: October 28, 2013