Description Qty Item Price  
your basket is empty

sub total£0.00  
£ $
proceed to checkout

Advanced Simulation for Electric Machine Design webinar


July 1, 2014

Choose the event time below that fits your time zone:

10:00 am (London)
11:00 am (Berlin/Paris)
02:30 pm (Bangalore)
10:00 am (Los Angeles)
01:00 pm (New York)


Electric machines are ubiquitous across our everyday life - from automotive to domestic appliances, aerospace to industrial usage - these machines are the workhorse of industry and modern amenities.

New regulatory efficiency requirements, fluctuating costs of permanent magnets, and the ever present goal of higher performance from a smaller package, increases pressure on both the design and optimization of electric machines across all applications.

This online event will highlight the many techniques used to predict electric machine performance, including analytic models, lumped parameter models based on parameter definition from finite element analysis and nonlinear time-domain finite element analysis. Presenters will show how you can better understand and accurately simulate the coupled effects of heat transfer and electromagnetic performance inside an electric machine to deliver machines that perform on the cutting edge.

This webinar explains how to rapidly link these traditionally separated domains, and presents the benefits of these techniques through user examples. Electric machine design using SPEED™ and STAR-CCM+® is featured, with a note to the electromagnetic codes FLUX and JMAG for loss calculation.

The webinar will appeal to electric machine designers and thermal analysts as well as engineering managers and decision makers wanting to understand what is possible with class leading simulation tools.

Presenters:

James Dorris
Stefan Holst



Registration: http://www2.cd-adapco.com/l/14592/2014-06-02/qcfyc

Details

Event Type: Webinar
Location:
Date: July 1, 2014