Description Qty Item Price  
your basket is empty

sub total£0.00  
£ $
proceed to checkout

CEN Workshop & Webinar

VANESSA, or Validation of Numerical Engineering Simulations: Standardization Actions’ is a project funded under the European Commission’s 7th Framework Programme, which has as its goal the establishment of a validation methodology for computational solid mechanics models and associated calibration procedures within a standards framework.  It is based on the scientific results of two earlier EU projects known as SPOTS and ADVISE. 
A key project deliverable is a CEN Workshop Agreement. 

Members of the engineering community are invited to the 2nd CEN WS71 Workshop
On

"Validation of computational solid mechanics models using strain fields from calibrated measurements systems " 

The 1-hour webinar will include:  - a brief introduction to the CWA  - a report on progress so far  - an interactive discussion session. 

Date: 14TH January 2014 
Time: 3pm CET / 2pm GMT / 9am EST

For further details regarding the event please visit www.engineeringvalidation.org.

If you wish to be added to the early registration list for the event please email Vanessa-project@liverpool.ac.uk

Details

Event Type: Webinar
Location: Online
Date: January 14, 2014