Steering Committee

NAFEMS Eastern Europe Steering Committee


The function of this group is to direct and control the strategy for delivering the activities of NAFEMS within eastern europe. The group consists of a small number of people from the engineering analysis community, comprising a mixture of representatives from industry, research, university, and major software and hardware vendors.

Current members of the EE Steering Committee are:

Kimon Afsaridis, Altair Eastern Europe

Martin Mann, ANSYS Deutschland GmbH, Germany

Marek Linhart, Applus Idiada CZ a.s., Czech Republic

Witold Kakol, Budsoft, Poland

Istvan Nadj, CAD-Terv Mernoki Kft., Hungary

Lubos Pirkl, CFD support.s.r.o., Czech Republic

Franjo Juretic, Creative Fields, Croatia

Tomas Ivancik, Dassault Systèmes Dolní Brezany, Czech Republic

Maciej Hebda, EC Engineering, Poland

Janos Kassai, H-TEC, Hungary

Ioana Tircomnicu-Unga, INAS S.A., Romania

David Felhos, Knorr-Bremse Vasúti Jármü Rendszerek Hungária Kft., Hungary (Chairman)

Mariusz Gorol, MESco, Poland

Zeljko Ivandic, Osijek University, Croatia

Petr Konas, SVS FEM s.r.o., Czech Republic

Konstantin Kamberov, Technical University Sofia, Bulgaria

Georgi Todorov, Technical University Sofia, Bulgaria

Boris Kuselj, Trelleborg Slovenija, d.o.o., Slovenia

Marcin Lisiecki, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland