Steering Committee

NAFEMS UK Steering Committee

The function of this group is to direct and control the strategy for delivering the activities of NAFEMS within the United Kingdom. The group consists of a small number of people from the engineering analysis community, comprising a mixture of representatives from industry, research, university, and major software and hardware vendors.

Current members of the UK Steering Committee are:

Morten Ostergaard, Airbus Operations Ltd

Robert Harwood, ANSYS

Nadir Ince, ALSTOM Power Ltd

Baljesh Mehmi, Altair Engineering Ltd

John Verdicchio, Cambridge Flow Solutions

Anup Puri, Consultant

Jonathan Carter, Dassault Systemes UK Ltd

Andrew Chadwick, Dyson Ltd.

Gary Panes, EDR&Medeso Ltd.

Bipin Patel, EnginSoft UK Ltd

Paul Newton, GBE (Chairman)

Mark Keating, GexCon UK Ltd.

Lorenzo Gagliardi, Jaguar Land Rover

Csaba Sinka, Leicester University

Stephanos Theodossiades, Loughborough University

Richard White, MSC.Software Ltd.

Carl Brookes, Ramboll UK Limited

Pavel Goncharov, Siemens PLM Software

Ross Hughes, Vehicle Certification Agency

Brian Miller, Wilde Analysis Ltd