Description Qty Item Price  
your basket is empty

sub total£0.00  
£ $
proceed to checkout

Simulating Motion with Ease Using Overset Mesh

Date:
16/10/14

Many real engineering applications which have not traditionally benefited from simulation in the past involve complex relative, interlocking motions that cannot be modelled by the simple rotational or translational models that are common in simulation software. This presents a headache to remeshing and morphing techniques.

Overset mesh represents a paradigm shift in motion modeling that allows motion, however complex, to be easily simulated, be that a full production line, the motion of the arm of an excavator removing rock and soil, the spray painting of a car, or a lifeboat launch together with all of the associated physics those simulations entail.

This online event provides an introduction to overset mesh and related methods such as DFBI. It will provide you with an insight into modeling complex motion in STAR-CCM+®. The background and applicability, the methods, as well as some practical examples that illustrate what can be achieved.

Speaker:

David Mann, Product Manager, STAR-CCM+.


10am (London) • 11am (Berlin/Paris) • 2:30pm (Bangalore)
10am (Los Angeles) • 1pm (New York)

For more information and registration visit
www2.cd-adapco.com/l/14592/2014-09-11/31bgm7

Details

Event Type: Webinar
Location:
Date: October 16, 2014