Stand Up Against Street Harassment- International Anti-Street Harassment Week

Stand Up Against Street Harassment- International Anti-Street Harassment Week

Stand Up Against Street Harassment

Monday, April 12, 2021 at 03:00 PM ET/ 2:00 pm CT/ 1:00 pm MT/ 12:00 pm PT/ 9:00 am HST.

International Anti-Street Harassment Week takes place from April 11th – April 17th in 2021, and this year Hollaback! is sharing daily actions for everyone to check off, to work towards a world without harassment. A daily action you can take this week is attending one of our training. During this training you’ll learn a clear, adaptable, and expert-approved set of tools that have been proven to reduce the prevalence of street harassment: Hollaback!’s 5D’s of bystander intervention. We’ll start by deepening our understanding of street harassment and its impact. Then, we’ll talk through five strategies for intervention: distract, delegate, document, delay, and direct; and how to prioritize your own safety while intervening. We’ll also talk about what to do if you’re worried the violence will turn on you and how to avoid escalating the situation. Then, we’ll talk about what to do if you experience harassment and give you tools to safely get your power back.

zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_G2DlnlASQFa7ds65xQEfTA


Details

Event Type: Workshop
City: Zoom
Country: Online
Date: 12 Apr 2021