VIRTUAL WORKSHOP: A VIRTUAL ROCK LAB FOR ENHANCED OIL RECOVERY

VIRTUAL WORKSHOP: A VIRTUAL ROCK LAB FOR ENHANCED OIL RECOVERY

Lab testing on rock samples is a slow, expensive process with poor reproducibility, forcing engineers to make decisions based on limited data. To overcome these challenges, SIMULIA provides a virtual rock lab for analyzing reservoir rock samples and obtaining key rock properties such as absolute and relative permeability as well as capillary pressure, which are needed to forecast hydrocarbon production.

SIMULIA DigitalROCK reduces physical testing and enables you to:

Bring value forward: obtain results in days instead of months or years
Perform What-If studies: study EOR scenarios
Obtain more results faster to reduce uncertainty
The Virtual Workshop will:

Introduce the DigitalROCK technology
Present validation data and the benefits of DigitalROCK
Provide examples of EOR studies
Demonstrate the ease-of-use of a complex multiphase simulation technology
Explore other applications of this technology
Available in two sessions on the 23rd July, 2020:

08:30 - 10:00 IST (11:00 - 12:30 SST, 12:00 - 13:30 JST)
11:00 - 12:30 EST (10:00 - 11:30 CST, 16:00 - 17:30 BST, 17:00 - 18:30 CEST)

https://events.3ds.com/a-virtual-rock-lab-for-enhanced-oil-recovery


Details

Event Type: Seminar
City: Virtual
Country: Global
Date: 23 Jul 2020