Diversity and Inclusion Meeting - Turning Words into Actions

Diversity and Inclusion Meeting - Turning Words into Actions

Friday, 14 May 2021

09:00 EDT | 06:00 PDT | 14:00 BST | 15:00 CEST

Duration: 1 hour

Diversity and Inclusion Meeting - Turning Words into Actions

NAFEMS is adopting the Diversity and Inclusion Framework, as launched by the Science Council and the Royal Academy of Engineering. We want to underline our commitment to diversity and inclusion in engineering, as well as in society in general, and be a positive, inclusive influence within our community.

A desire for change is all very well - but how do we turn this desire into a positive change?

Join us in the open discussion to help chart a path towards implementing an actionable program to drive change.

Agenda

  • Keynote Speakers at the NAFEMS World Congress
  • Preliminary results of Diversity Assessment within the NAFEMS Sterring Committees and Working Groups.
  • Presentation of Diversity and Inclusion Survey

At the end of each meeting, we ask the attendees to give one specific tip or recommendation. In the past we had articles, books, advice, youtube videos, podcast episodes recommended, if you want to find out what past attendees suggested, please visit our blog.

 

Past meetings

Find the summary of the last meeting and the past attendees recommendations in our blog


We will be holding these open meetings on Diversity and Inclusion every 8 weeks on Fridays at 2pm UTC+1. So mark your calendar, the next one is July 9th!

Details

Event Type Webinar
Member Price £0.00 | $0.00 | €0.00
Non-member Price £0.00 | $0.00 | €0.00

Dates

Start Date End Date Location
14 May 202114 May 2021Webex, Online