Diversity and Inclusion Meeting - Turning Words into Actions

Diversity and Inclusion Meeting - Turning Words into Actions

Friday, 29 October 2021

09:00 EDT | 06:00 PDT | 14:00 BST | 15:00 CEST

Duration: 1 hour

NAFEMS is adopting the Diversity and Inclusion Framework, as launched by the Science Council and the Royal Academy of Engineering. We want to underline our commitment to diversity and inclusion in engineering, as well as in society in general, and be a positive, inclusive influence within our community.

A desire for change is all very well - but how do we turn this desire into a positive change?

Join us in the open discussion to help chart a path towards implementing an actionable program to drive change.

 

At the end of each meeting, we ask the attendees to give one specific tip or recommendation. In the past we had articles, books, advice, youtube videos, podcast episodes recommended, if you want to find out what past attendees suggested, please visit our blog.


We will be holding these open meetings on Diversity and Inclusion every 8 weeks on Fridays at 2pm UTC+1. So mark your calendar, the next one is Ferbruary 18th 2022!

Details

Event Type Webinar
Member Price £0.00 | $0.00 | €0.00
Non-member Price £0.00 | $0.00 | €0.00

Dates

Start Date End Date Location
29 Oct 202129 Oct 2021Webex, Online