Diversity and Inclusion Meeting - 4

Diversity and Inclusion Meeting - 4

Friday, 12th June 2020
14:00 BST| 15:00 CET | 10:00 EDT | 07:00 PDT

Join Meeting

 

The next Diversity and Inclusion meeting will be held on Friday 12th June 2020 at 2pm and we are going to try something a little different.To help us explore the issues around diversity in society and in engineering simulation specifically, we'll try a variation on a virtual bookclub 📚

The idea is that anyone who would like to, is encouraged to read a chapter or two from a book on diversity, or a significant blog post or article on the topic. Then in the meeting, each person can bring what they got from what they have read.

There is no pressure on everyone to do it and no list of recommended reading and no defined form to provide input. If you're uncomfortable about speaking out, write it down and either post it here or put the key points on a slide that can be shared during the meeting.

The idea is to allow us to share and exchange insight. It is also an opportunity for some to finally make a start on reading the shelf full of books on the topic!

The meeting is, as always, open to anyone interested in the topic, regardless of whether they have done any reading on it.

Join Meeting