Description Qty Item Price  
your basket is empty

sub total£0.00  
£ $
proceed to checkout

PSE Certification Levels

Applicants can gain certification in any number of technical areas.

For each technical area, competency can be claimed at one of the following levels:

Entry Level

  • Employs available software tools in an effective manner.
  • Able to work in a supervised capacity when provided with clear guidelines.
  • Doesn't take on general tasks without supervision.
  • Typically applies to trainees and/or technician level staff working under the supervision of a person(s) with appropriate competence who will sign off the results.

Standard Level

  • Has sufficient knowledge and comprehension of theory to employ available software tools in a safe and effective manner.
  • Able to work in an independent manner without supervision.
  • Conducts appropriate checks on results.
  • Is aware of their own limitations when faced with new or novel problems.
  • Observes professional practices.

Advanced Level

  • Can take on a range of complex, novel tasks without supervision.
  • Plans analysis strategies and validation studies.
  • Provides effective advice and guidance.

Introducing PSE Certification (PDF)