Description Qty Item Price  
your basket is empty

sub total£0.00  
£ $
proceed to checkout

Early Electronics Simulation: Is it Really Worth it? 

Date: Tuesday, October 30th, 2018

Time: 11am EDT  (New York) / 3pm GMT (London) / 4pm CET (Paris) 

Daylight Savings ends on different days in different parts of the world. This webinar will take place at 11am EDT (New York). You can check your local time against the Eastern time zone here. 

Register for this Webinar


Overview

The IoT movement is driving an increasing amount of electronics and electrical systems into today's products. That trend presents new challenges when it comes to predicting and validating performance. Has signal integrity been checked? What about the thermal loads?  

Simulation stands as a solution to these issues, but does it really pay off? 

This webinar will answer that question. Information presented in this webinar will be based on the results of the survey (see link above) developed by Chad Jackson of Lifecycle Insights.


Agenda

  • Welcome & Introduction: 
    • Mr. Andrew Wood, NAFEMS
  • Early Electronics Simulation: Is it Really Worth it? 
    • Mr. Chad Jackson, President, Lifecycle Insights
  • Q&A and Discussion
  • Close

Details

Event Type: Free Webinar
Location: Online USA
Date: October 30, 2018



About the Speaker

Chad Jackson is an analyst, researcher and blogger providing insights on technologies and used to design products.

As a prolific writer, he has published educational thought leadership topics hundreds of times. As a sought-after speaker, he has presented dozens of times both domestically and internationally. As an astute researcher, he has surveyed thousands of engineering organizations as part of his research studies. As a commonsense co-host of numerous web shows, he has debated and pushed the limits on critical issues. Overall, Chad is an influential, independent and insightful voice on technologies used to design products.

For more, visit his LinkedIn profile.