Diversity and Inclusion Meeting - 8

Diversity and Inclusion Meeting - 8

Friday, 8th January 2021

09:00 EST | 06:00 PST | 14:00 GMT | 15:00 CEST

Diversity and Inclusion Meeting

In order to develop and maintain an inclusive culture within the NAFEMS Community, we are adopting the Diversity and Inclusion Framework. This framework was launched by the Science Council and the Royal Academy of Engineering to help professional bodies assess and monitor their progress on diversity and inclusion. The aim is to support discussion, initiation, planning and assessment of diversity and inclusion work. By adopting the framework, we hope to demonstrate our commitment to diversity and inclusion for our members, the way we oversee our association and our influence with collaborators.

In tandem with this, a series of regular meetings is being planned for 2020, to enable discussion of all of these issues in an open and neutral environment.

Join us in our discussion to talk about what needs to be done to turn words into action when it comes to diversity and inclusion within the NAFEMS Community.

 

Join the Meeting (Webex)

 

We will be holding these open meetings on Diversity and Inclusion every 6 weeks on Fridays at 2pm GMT. So mark your calendar, the next one is November 27th!