Human-Inspired Generative Design

Human-Inspired Generative Design

Thursday, 19th March 2020

16:00 GMT (London) | 17:00 CEST (Berlin)
11:00 EDT (New York) | 08:00 PDT (Los Angeles)

Dr Richard Ahlfeld of Monolith AI will give a presentation on 'Human-Inspired Generative Design' for NAFEMS' Optimisation Working Group's Special Interest Group.

Generative design is a design exploration process where engineers can input their design goals into the generative design software, along with parameters such as performance, materials, manufacturing methods, and cost constraints and the software then explores all the possible permutations of a solution and suggests a list of optimal design.

The quality of solutions suggested by generative design software has improved dramatically over the last years for structural analysis, but not in fluid or aerodynamic analysis. In this talk, we will show how deep learning tools borrowed from image processing can allow engineers to build their own generative designs solutions that also work for fluid dynamics problems.

Dr Richard Ahlfeld, CEO and Founder, Monolith AI

 

Dr Richard Ahlfeld
CEO and Founder, Monolith AI