This Website is not fully compatible with Internet Explorer.
For a more complete and secure browsing experience please consider using Microsoft Edge, Firefox, or Chrome

Simulation Data and Process Management to support governance

Simulation Data Management Community Meeting

Simulation Data and Process Management to support governance

Thursday 9 May 2024 | Online

16:00 GMT (London) | 17:00 CET (Berlin)
08:00 PST (Los Angeles) | 11:00 EST (New York)

Steve Howell has a strong interest in Simulation Governance and developed an SPDM system for his consultancy in 2002. In this community meeting Steve will describe how JET supports the effective and efficient data management necessary for an analysis organisation focused on the safety of large safety-critical assets in domains such as Oil&Gas and Defence as well as providing time savings for the analyst at the point of use.


T​he meeting is open only to members of the SDM Community - you can join the community by making sure you are logged-in to the NAFEMS website, and visiting the communities page here.

Join the Meeting

A calendar invite and the meeting link is available on the SDM Community forum for all community members.

Access the joining instructions

Not a member of the Community? Join us Now!


W​hat are NAFEMS Technical Communities?

You can help shape the future of analysis and simulation, and stay connected with the people, and organizations, who share your interests and specialisms, by joining our Technical Communities. Communities give you access to;

  • exclusive discussion forums
  • online workshops
  • invitation-only webinars
  • open working group meetings
  • early access to invitations to tender
  • and much, much more.

To find out more, and sign-up to communities you are interested in for free, click here.

S​peaker

Steve Howell

Steve Howell

Chair NAFEMS Computational Fluid Dynamics Working Group, Technical Director at Abercus, the CFD consultancy