This Website is not fully compatible with Internet Explorer.
For a more complete and secure browsing experience please consider using Microsoft Edge, Firefox, or Chrome

Steering Committee

NAFEMS Eastern Europe Steering Committee

The function of this group is to direct and control the strategy for delivering the activities of NAFEMS within Eastern Europe. The group consists of a small number of people from the engineering analysis community, comprising a mixture of representatives from industry, research, university, and major software and hardware vendors.

Current members of the Eastern Europe Steering Committee are:

Kimon Afsaridis, Altair, Greece

Marek Linhart, Applus Idiada CZ a.s., Czech Republic

Dubravka Mijuca, Belgrade University, Serbia

Witold Kakol, TECHNIA, Poland

Stefan Castravete, CAELYNX Europe, Romania

Tomas Ivancik, Dassault Systèmes Dolní Brezany, Czech Republic

Tomasz Lukasik, DRiV, Poland

Karol Wesołowski, EC Engineering, Poland

Ioana Tircomnicu-Unga, INAS S.A., Romania

Frantisek Chovanec, Lear Seating Corporation, Slovakia

Attila Papp, INOTERV, Romania

David Felhos, Karman Mechanics, Hungary

Márton Grόza, NAFEMS | Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary

Petr Konas, SVS FEM s.r.o., Czech Republic

Marcin Lisiecki, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland

Franjo Juretić, Creative Fields d.o.o.