Introducing the Optimisation Survey

Workshop - Introducing the Optimisation Survey

Optimisation Community Event

Tuesday 23rd March 2021

09:00 PDT (Los Angeles), 12:00 EDT (New York)
16:00 GMT (London), 17:00 CET (Berlin)
This free workshop will be limited to 50 attendees

 

The NAFEMS Optimisation Working Group is looking to survey the simulation community to identify how optimisation and automation methods are currently being used. The survey also aims to identify the barriers that are preventing the uptake of these methods.

We would like to invite members of the NAFEMS Optimisation Community to join the project team and help shape the survey.

This workshop will be lead by Dr Olivia Stodieck, Optimisation Working Group Member and CEO and Co-founder of DaptaBlade.

Agenda

  • Introducing the Optimisation Survey - Aims & Goals
  • Open Discussion - Identifying the survey topics and draft questions

How to Attend

In order to attend the event you will need to join the Optimisation Community using the button below. Once you have joined the Community you will be able to register for the event

Join the Optimisation Community


About this event

This event is being hosted by the NAFEMS Optimisation Working Group (OWG). The OWG has formed an online Community to help disseminate best practice and encourage the adoption of optimisation methods and technology. For more information and to get involved go to the Optimisation Community webpage.


NAFEMS Community
This workshop is available for free to members of the NAFEMS Optimisation Community.

Workshop Leader

Olivia Stodieck

Dr Olivia Stodieck, CEO & Co-Founder of DaptaBlade

Dr Olivia Stodieck has over 10 years experience in the commercial aerospace sector, working in industry and in research, with a focus on wing design and analysis. She was awarded a 2019 QTEC enterprise fellowship at the University of Bristol to support her in bringing leading-edge aerospace technology to a wide user community.