This Website is not fully compatible with Internet Explorer.
For a more complete and secure browsing experience please consider using Microsoft Edge, Firefox, or Chrome

Steering Committee

NAFEMS India Steering Committee

The NAFEMS India Council is made up of long-standing NAFEMS India members who have actively participated in NAFEMS India activities over a period of time.


  • Dr. K. S. Raghavan, Discipline Chief, Cyient


  • Dr. N. Balakrishnan, Professor, IISc and Founder Director, Simulation and Innovation Engineering Solutions

Vice Chairman

  • Dr. U. Chandrasekhar, Pro Vice Chancellor, Vel Tech University
  • Prof. Dilip K Mahanty, NMIMS University
  • Mr. D. Uma Maheswar, Executive Chief, GE Aviation
  • Dr. Rajeev Jain, Group Director, GTRE, DRDO


  • Dr. J. S. Rao, President, The Vibration Institute of India
  • Dr. K. Ramachandra, Former Director, GTRE
  • Dr. B. Sreehari Kumar, Senior Consultant, TCS
  • Mr. M. Kannan, General Manager - R&D, TVS
  • Dr. T. C. Ramesh, Centre Head – Technology, Quest Global
  • Dr. Sundaresan P, Senior Principal Consultant, Infosys
  • Dr. P. Seshu, IIT, Mumbai

NAFEMS India CFD Advisory Group

NAFEMS India Composites Advisory Group