This Website is not fully compatible with Internet Explorer.
For a more complete and secure browsing experience please consider using Microsoft Edge, Firefox, or Chrome

The UC Simulation Center – A P&G and University of Cincinnati Collaborative

Academia & Industry Collaboration: Preparing Students for Careers in Engineering Simulation

The UC Simulation Center – A P&G and University of Cincinnati Collaborative

December 8th, 2021
8:00 am PST | 11:00am EST | 4:00 pm GMT | 5:00pm CET

Register for Free

In this webinar, we will explore how the University of Cincinnati's Simulation Center (UC Simulation Center) was established to support undergraduate and graduate students, post-doctorates and faculty, and provide them with the opportunity to perform research activities with P&G technical staff.

Mission

The goal of this Center is to support graduate and undergraduate students, post-doctorates and faculty, and allow them to work closely with P&G technical staff for the purpose of:

  • Assisting P&G in high performance modeling and simulation of products, systems and processes that are related to product lines.
  • Providing experiential learning opportunities to students as an enhancement of their academic experience at UC.
  • Developing highly capable talent in simulation for future recruitment by P&G.

Speakers

  • Dr. Frank M. Gerner, Senior Associate Dean, College of Engineering and Applied Science, University of Cincinnati
  • Mr. Fred Murrell, Site Leader of the UC Simulation Center, Procter & Gamble

 

Register for Free