This Website is not fully compatible with Internet Explorer.
For a more complete and secure browsing experience please consider using Microsoft Edge, Firefox, or Chrome

Committee members

Geotechnical Working Group Member Details

All NAFEMS committees are keen to have as much involvement as possible from members: if you are interested in being involved, please contact the chairman on - Members are welcome from across the globe.

Committee Members

  • Andreas Zilles | Atkins Global (Vice Chair)
  • Andrew Mar | Colin Eddie Consulting Limited
  • Andrew Chan | Federation University Australia
  • Andrew Lees | GEOFEM
  • Nesha Kovacevic | Geotechnical Consulting Group
  • Helmut Schweiger | Graz University of Technology
  • Lidija Zdravkovic | Imperial College London
  • Ashraf El-Hamalawi | Loughborough University
  • Geoff Paice | LUSAS
  • Yusheng Hsu | Mott MacDonald
  • Mohamed Rouainia | Newcastle University
  • Hans Petter Jostad | Norwegian Geotechnical Institute
  • Harvey Burd | Oxford University